Alla inlägg den 5 september 2008

Av Heqirish - 5 september 2008 21:04


A friend of mine played this awesome song during the LAN I organized the last week of the summer holidays. It was the source of a truly epic moment when everyone swayed to the rhythm while singing the chorus the second night and I finally managed to get the thing on my computer yesterday. :P


Just listen to it, and if you don't think that it's epic then it's something wrong with you for sure. Either that or you actually had to take part of the LAN to appreciate it. Leaning towards the later tbh. ;)


Anyways, enjoy.



Av Heqirish - 5 september 2008 20:23


The OB servers will open on Sunday and I'll finally be able to play WAR after about 2,5 years of waiting. First encountered the game back in April 2006 when I for the first time logged in to WHA. I remember how I'd played WoW for about a year, how I was disappointed in the pvp aspect of the game, it hasn't improved much imho, and thinking that "hey, this game sounds really awesome!". It was true love on first sight. ;)


Remember how you felt the day before christmas as a little kid? That's how I'm starting to feel right now, nothing can beat the feeling of a new and fresh mmorpg. Creating your char who's ass you'll spend so many hours staring on, entering the world, starting to learn the ui and the new features. It can't be explained. ^^


Sure, sometimes you get disappointed later along the road, *cough* AoC *cough*, but the first month is almost always awesome.


Will be a tad different this time around though, since it will still be beta and not a live game so my focus will be on finding the class I want to play for the next 2+ years (hopefully) since they will wipe all chars before headstart anyway. Aiming to get a Magus, Zealot, Shaman, Sorceress, and Squig Herder high enough to be able to decide between them. That will be enough to keep myself busy until the 14th when CE headstart begins. Glad that we, well, that I have almost nothing that I need to do in school atm. ;)



Presentation

Fråga mig

0 besvarade frågor

Kalender

Ti On To Fr
1
2 3 4 5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12 13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
<<< September 2008 >>>

Sök i bloggen

Senaste inläggen

Kategorier

Arkiv

RSS


Ovido - Quiz & Flashcards